Saturn From SC2 to a EV 120 Volts DC

Hi, I am doing a conversion on a SC2 Saturn 2 door coupe, this will be a log of my progress, documented with pictures. Here is my story:

I became interested in doing a conversion in the early 90’s, but it was only a dream at the time. I was a HiLo driver for one of the big three and had plenty of time to think about it. I decided if I was giong to do it I would do it right. But time passed and I found myself retired and on a limited income about 1 & 1/2 years ago. I was plenty busythe last year and a half, I don’t know how I ever found time to go to work as busy as I have been. :slight_smile:

But a couple of months ago a cusin who is also interested in doing a conversion and had many long talks on the subject, loaned me the video of Who Killed The Electric Car. It sparked a desire to do that long ago dreamed of progect to fruition.

I started looking on Ebay for parts and lo and behold a motor was available for sale with many other items to do a conversion. So I sent the guy and asked him a few questions about the motor and other items. Then I went online and looked up the place where he bought the items from EV of America he made his purchases back in 1997 and Bob Batsun and I talked for about 45 minutes on the parts that were for sale, he assured me that I couldn’t go wrong at that price and it would be a good buy. He was right I just got done pricing out the items new and I saved about 2000 dollars doing it that way.