Some advice help needed

i am a design student at coventry university. i’m in my final year and one of my projects is a motorcyle. Its based around a yamaha r6 but it has a recumbent seating position. any way the idea is to maintain the performance of the normal r6 but the concept will be electric well an eltric motor powered by a PEM fuel cell. I have worked out that the bike would nee around a 20kw motor that would peak around 80kw ish. That would give a similar horsepower rating to the standard r6. What i am struggling to understand is how you match the motor up to a suitable power source wether it be batteries or a fuel cell in regards to voltage and output of kwh etc. a point in the right direction or some advice would be greatly received thanks for help.
put a concept picture of the idea so you guys can get an idea of what i am trying to acheive.
cheers
w

best bet is finding readily availaible info on controllers… then setup your system from what you can find…

i’d go with a 72watt system, since it will give you the widest range of power.

FEUS, Are you familiar with the R-6 Yamaha, that he wants to match the performange of?
I am thinking that he will need at least 192volts to come close, possibly much more!
The little Yamaha is capable of low 10 second quarter mile times, and 170mph top speed.

I am being a bit pessimistic, only because as I read the kind of performance Widget is hoping for, I am wondering if this is even possible in such a package, no less for a student project. I hope it is, this sounds like a load of fun, but it also sounds like about a $100,000 job!
How much power can the PEM fuel cell supply? I am not familiar with it, but can only imagine the cost would be tremendous, if it is even possible (at this time)
The kind of performance you desire is possible for a short time (see the Killacycle, 7.8 1/4 mi. @168mph) but for a sustained amount of time, I just don’t see it.