Help Needed: Schneider EVLink ev2430ws Error Code

I am brand new to EV cars and have a 2013 Volt. I installed a L2 charger that the previous owner included with the car. It looks ok from what I can tell once powered up, but as soon as I plug in the car, the status indicator changes to red.

Inside the charger, the main computer board is flashing a single amber light in a sequence of 4. I have tried to research the Schneider website, but I am unable to understand the code.

I am hoping that someone has some pointers, I would love to get this running so I do not need to wait 10-12 hours for a charge!
static.schneider-electric.us/docs/Electrical%20Distribution/Electric%20Vehicle%20Charging/Indoor%20EVCS/S1A87413.pdf[

Thanks in advance,

Not sure but I believe #4 is main contactor problem. Call the 888 number.888 778 2733

Rodney

Thanks Oldhouseboater…

Any experience with that code or how to remediate? I will call support on Monday, but was hoping to get this going over the weekend when I have the time.

Any experience with the Schneider support line? Are they helpful? Thanks in advance,

No experience. Make sure you get back with us when you fix it.

Rodney

I spoke with Schneider support today 877-342-5173, 9, 1, 3.

Craig was incredibly knowledgeable about the product and was able to follow my verbal description of the issue just fine. He made a couple of suggestions that I will try tonight when I get home. He also let me know that the serial number of the unit, listed with the model number indicates the year of manufacture (first 2 digits).

His initial thoughts are a grounding issue, possibly with the house wiring, not the cord or car side.

More to come following my testing tonight!

RESOLVED!!!

Thanks to Schneider tech support for talking me through a house wiring problem. I was able to find a wiring fault in a junction box between the charger and the circuit breaker.