Battsix

I’m excited about a new product… I just bought a unit for my GEM… I’m lazy and don’t do more than check the battery connections monthly to be sure they are all tight as I have GEL batteries and don’t have to see if they are dry or not… but are they all producing the same volts? I don’t have a volt meter and probably wouldn’t know what to do with it… I am about to receive my BATTSIX that was shipped on Saturday… Battsix for a few hundred bucks will show what the battery pack is doing from a Droid or i-phone or in my case a module on the dash of my car… I’ll keep you all updated as to my findings… I should have it installed some time over the next couple of weeks…

take a look at all they have to offer at BATTSIX.COM … the owner Richard is quick to answer questions I will too the best I can… remember I’m just a driver and not a techie…

Bob

Cool but very expensive!

Did you get your BattSix? Review?

Hi Luv… I did get it and have put the brain part in the glove compartment… the monitor on the upper dash… I’m having trouble finding the right hot wire to make it work… I think I got a couple of photos posted… this weekend I attended the Plug in Event in Denver… am really happy as to how great my new batteries performed… going 17 miles and I still had 4 bars… just been spending more time playing than working on the problem with finding a wire

Bob

I have some crossed wires on my unit and not getting correct readings…

I got this from a friend on another group board: I found one failed battery from my BattSix readings after driving 4 miles, 1/2 uphill. The failed battery charges right up, but drops fast. Notice how definitive the readings are. The weak battery will drag down the rest and make them work harder to hasten their demise, too.

Batt Six is exactly what my digital volt/ohm meter reading. Getting a new battery under warranty.

Eric

I’m posting Eric’s photos sent from his phone

Eric’s photos