2016 GEM E4 Odd Noises and occasional "slow mode"

I recently bought a 2016 GEM E4 with about 1,600 miles on it. This car was customized by IMS in Arizona back in 2017. This car was sold by Dustin (now longer with IMS). I am having some noise issues and power issues with the car. I would love everyone’s input as I see a lot of knowledgeable people on the forum and I am a total novice.

Noise Issues
Part of the upgrades listed when sold to me included “custom installed high speed gears” and a “larger 8.6kw motor” allowing for tops speed of 35-37mph. Upon receiving the car I found it to be on the louder side. I attributed the noise to be the high speed gears at first but then noticed there are really two distinctive sounds. The person who picked up the car to take to the dealer suggested it was the input shaft bearings but the dealer said they thought it was the motor but they don’t work on modified motors. It turns out the motor is the stock 6.5kw motor and not and 8.6kw. I am including a link to the audio recordings of the motor sounds. Does anyone recognize this sound? Any tips on having a quieter ride? It seems like IMS might cut some corners so I wonder if their gearing is poorly done or maybe controller not corectly matched.
"Slow Mode"