ZIVAN Charger beeping (High then low) when I plug in charger and light on dash blinks

Hello to all, I’m a newbie to this site but have been reading many posts about GEM’s for a while. I just purchased a 2000 E825 4 seater and have been working on charging the batteries and cleaning it up. Many years of “barn dust & dirt” but overall not bad condition. My problem is that when I plug in the charger the charger beeps a high and low beep and the little yellow light on dash blinks. This doesn’t change when I disconnect the master battery switch. I had to charge each battery separately over the past 4 days until they came up and held. There is a small cable I found by the front battery compartment with a blue and brown wire snipped off (or broken??) to the charger.
Any help would be very helpful. Just had it out for my maiden ride and a little stiff ride but “IT WORKS! “. 15 turf speed and 23 road :+1:

Hi
look for the temp sensor Just purchased 2002 e825-4 where to start rejuvenation?

yes, sounds like the battery temp sensor( The temp sensor is an LM335 IC on a little board with a capacitor ). See my thread on my 2002 e825 and scroll back to where you see pictures of the sensor repair Just purchased 2002 e825-4 where to start rejuvenation?

What I did while I waited for the part was to unplug the sensor wire/plug from the Zivan and I think it might charge ok without the indicator and sensor plug plugged in. But I also peeled back the heatshrink and cut the wires back enough to leave colored insulation on the temp sensor part so I knew what went where after repair and I could work in my house on it. Mine still didn’t work after the IC was replaced but I found a big SMT capacitor on an old circuit board and changed out the capacitor and then it worked. Or at least it would act like it was working.

Thanks I’ll look into the sensor, looks like someone cut it off, just two stub wires left st end of cable. David