UTV enquiry

Can anyone throw any light on electric utility vehicles (UTVs)?

I´ve come across a no-name brand, 4x4 `homologated´ UTV that is made in China and marketed through the Greek company Pro-Ceed, and what appears to be the same model sold as a Texan Titan Scout E4. Key details:

A 4 seat electric UTV equipped with a cargo box able to carry 400 kgs, with a selectable 4X4 system and with impressive standard technical specifications such as: 72 volt battery system (12 pieces X 6 volt/225Ah batteries) for higher range per charge, ADC/AC 7.5 Kw motor (the most powerful brushless motor in the industry), four wheel hydraulic brakes (four disc brakes), Sevcon Gen 4 speed controller, 72Volt-25Amp TC battery charger, aluminum wheels, double arm independent suspension. Vehicle dimensions LWH: 363016402130 (mm), ground clearance: 310mm, wheelbase: 1822mm. Top speed: 40km/h.

As yet I haven´t found any customer reviews, and as I have no experience of electric vehicles, any help with assessing this vehicle would be appreciated.

First off … this thing sounds wicked awesome. But know what you are getting into!

Coming from China, there are likely going to be some quality issues. And don’t assume that because it looks like a car sold here that they are the same. I am speaking from experience here. :wink:

I got a damn good deal on an EV that looked like some vehicles made here (the Mullen Motor 100e and the Atomic Motors Ev2). I have had a lot of correspondence with Jim Rice at Atomic and he has sent me some interesting pictures. Bottom line, he is selling a far better quality vehicle than I bought. But again, I saved a lot of money and I am enjoying the heck out of my car.