Starting to dig into certain accessories not working

Now that I have my battery issues rectified, I’m just starting to troubleshoot and repair issues with my 12 volt accessories. Currently the only thing working are brake lights, flashers and feature plug. Headlights, taillights, parking lights, signals, horn, wipers/washer are not working. I’ve tested all the fuses and they are good. I recently located the 2nd 72v to 12v converter, as I was told it could be bad, but have not figured how to get to it yet, to test it. Also, the speedometer does not work, but the instrument cluster was replaced a year ago by the previous owner.
I have the service manual and troubleshoot guide, and have been digging into it.
I’m new to these and am a little confused as to what needs to be removed to get to the areas I need to check. Any help will be appreciated.

1 Like

Was told to test the 12v accessories fuses to see if they are reading 12v+ or less.
The brake, horn, flasher fuse reads over 12v. The other fuses read 11.5v. I was told that is too low and to ground the white/grey wire, but don’t know where it is located.

One dc/dc converter runs everything except the power point unless someone has messed with the wiring. I would go to the multifunction switch and see if you have 12 volts going in and if you do test for 12 volts coming out on the different circuits that are not working.

I tested the multi-function switch harness.
looking at the harness connectors, starting with the Right passenger side one, top right pin 2 has 13.4v, pin 3 11,9v, pin 6, bottom right 11.9v
Left Drivers side harness no pin 1, pin 2 11.9v. that is the only pin out of the 4 on the left and the 2 on the right, of the driver’s side harness, that has voltage.