Nifty new accessory: GEM Under Roof Mount Item # 2884582 $89.99

Just what I needed to simplify my mobility upgrades. If you ask website to check fit, it returns negative but I e-mailed GEM and they said the website is wrong – it’s compatible with my 2018 e4. They will be correcting website. And I have one on order.

What exactly is the under roof Accessories
Your talking about

The mount is a lateral bracket that can be used for multiple roof-level devices such as interior lights, DVD players, etc. Apologies I should have provided this link to GEM accessories: https://gem.polaris.com/en-us/shop/accessories/new-accessories/2884582/ It should fit all 2016-2019 GEM models. The earlier GEMs seem to use a different roof design but I’m not an expert.

Thanks for the link and pics. What were you thinking of using this for? I see the sound bar pics. But it seems strange how far back it mounts. And a Rear facing TV mount? I
Don’t get that?

GEMs are often used for free shuttles. They offset the cost by advertising externally with wraps and signs and inside the GEM with commercials playing on rear facing video screens.

That makes sense, I could see a screen facing passengers showing adds a great tool for a free shuttle.