Cart quit

Cart died code 49 - “check resistance and motor”

Car tries to move in reverse no matter what fwd/rev switch setting

Will run reverse no matter what fwd/rev switch setting when off ground.

Apply a little brake and it trips to the error code 49

What are the motor resistance values that I should get?

How am I sure the controller is OK?

wonder if your car needs the recall emergency brake work done? call Lee at 888-677-4961 with your VIN… he can tell you in a minute

Bob

How would that possibly have anything to do with my problem?

Resistances on the motor are ok. I have a 5HP I want to put on it anyway.

Im really leaning toward the controller now. RATS!

Service manual says 1. check wiring. 2. change out controller.

sorry I am just a driver and muddle thru problems…was just a thought… what motor is in your car now… I have an 05 changed my 5hp to a 9.6hm… just pulled one and added the other

Bob

I’m wanting to with a 5 HP. IMHO the car doesn’t have enough brakes for anything over 30 MPH

I’m hoping that Daniel (GEMcarmechanic) or someone else will jump in on this as I don’t have anymore ideas…

as to stopping although I have the big motor I stay between 25 & 30mph… have a favorite 25mph street that I travel most of the time and actually only drive that at about 20mph… the big motor does help on hills… where on the steep ones the 5hp could hit the bottom of them at 25-27mph about half way up the car was down to 15 and at if I was luck I’d top it at 10mph.,. now I can actually gain speed if I need to… I still drive a car or two ahead and most of the time can coast to a stop…

Bob