2015 GEM ES frame different than E2?

Hello, I’m looking at purchasing a 2015 GEM E2 with the very short back with the cabinet mounted on it. I found a gentleman who has rear spats for an E2 (I want to put a rear bench seat on) but he says they probably won’t fit. He says the shocks are mounted different. I looked over every Google image I can find trying to find frame photos etc. and am coming up short. visually they look set up the same to me. I fabricate for a living so if it’s even in the ballpark I’ll weld and move things if I have to but I can’t believe as close as they look that they would have bothered making 2 frames. Any input is greatly appreciated.

Can you have the seller post a few pics looking under the rear skirt?
(that didn’t sound near as creepy in my head)

It is possible that specs for a box/cabinet may have included an extra set of shock/springs.

I fabricate for a living

Pffttt… What are you worried about then???

I’m not “worried” LOL, just would be cool to know if it would bolt right up/learn about the frames/suspensions. Nah, he won’t take anymore pictures he’s one of those “I don’t care if I sell it” kind of guys. I’m going up to look at it tomorrow. At the very least I’ll post some pics. Thank!.

Frames appear to be the same:
https://gem.polaris.com/en-us/assembly/?modelId=L15G2SGALA&assemblyId=221379

You might want to “go back to assembly menu” and check the specific pieces vs part numbers for the components on the two different models you mention

Since you are going out for a look, I submit the following as a preview so you know what to expect.

e2 and eS frames do not look much different.

My notes only go up to 2011 but they only show one frame number for both models.