Suggestions for Battery Conversion and more speed on 2015 E2

I’ve been casually lurking in the forum for some time now, enjoying the discussions and picking up bits and pieces as I read from time to time.I’m amazed at how generous guys like @Inwo, @Old_Houseboater, @grantwest, @LithiumGods (to name just a few) are with their information, and time helping the forum users. A giant thank you in advance to all of you and everyone else that I failed to mention.

I have been telling myself that when it came time to replace my batteries I would seriously consider taking the leap and converting over… Well, my 2015 Gem E2 gel batteries are getting tired and need replacing. I barely get 8 miles out of them these days.

I love my Gem. I primarily use it to drive on the streets from my house to the Golf course, where I then play a round (or occasionally two if my damn batteries would last), and then back home.

I’m an engineer by schooling, have a garage full of tools, and love to DIY/tinker.

Here are my thoughts and questions for the knowledgeable of this group:

(1) The street/highway that I drive to the golf course is a 40 mph road. I only go about a mile on it, but it is a little unnerving to do 25mph when everyone else is flying by you at 50mph.
I would like to be able to go significantly faster on this short highway stretch. What is the best way of achieving this? Replace stock motor? Gears? Trans? Higher voltage battery pack with spoof? Magic Magnet spoof? Reprogramming? A combination of the above? Will the T5 controller fight me?

(2) When on the golf course, one of the biggest issues I have is the front tires have poor traction.