Is there a good second hand market in Ruff & Tuff EVs?

I recently received an email asking if there is a good second hand market in Ruff & Tuff EVs. I know it can be difficult to source some spare parts but what is the second hand market like for Ruff & Tuff EVs?

It’s Tuf , They are a orphan with not much support. :sorry:

Our Ruff and Tuff forum has had a few hits but not much, We helped a member find a motor a few months ago, it was expensive. Parts are scarce.

This thread has recent information and may be a good read for those considering a R&T

http://www.electricforum.com/cars/ruff-tuff-vehicles-forum/10049-thanx-many.html

Rodney

There are a few X-ruff/tuff dealers around that have some parts in stock.

Brian Dean
RTD Inc.
Marietta, GA

His email is:

ruffandtuffga at yahoo

You can also haggle the Wheego company who used to be R&T

I’m studying up on programming the Curtis 1268 SepEx controller to enable regen braking to reduce wear on my brake pads.

Brian

A list of the ones that are active, that you know of, would be appreciated

Rodney

[quote=nevbuggie;31753]There are a few X-ruff/tuff dealers around that have some parts in stock.

Brian Dean
RTD Inc.
Marietta, GA

His email is:

ruffandtuffga at yahoo

You can also haggle the Wheego company who used to be R&T[/quote]

Hi Rodney

I just found this site:-

Ruff and Tuff Parts Home Page

Will add more when I find them.

I have a 2008 Hunter camo Ruff and Tuff in Northern KC, Missouri area that I’m getting rid of. Doesn’t run, but would be great for spare parts. Anyone interested in claiming it before I list it for a couple hundred bucks to get it out of my garage?