Gem creeps along

I am volunteering at a Fl state park. They sort of inherited a 2008 Gem Model EL. Gel batteries. It was working fine but now it just creeps along and sometimes it will go normally and then go back to creeping (as you are driving it). It is not throwing any codes and gauge indicates that batteries are charged. Can’t find any troubleshooting info online. Or anyplace to find a service manual.

Any help appreciated.
Thanks
DICK

hi Dick… I think you have a battery in the pack that is not fully charging and therefore not having the full 72 volts needed to run the car… I’m not an expert on this… just a guess… chech each battery for a full charge or against each other as the car sits to see if they all are the same…

I don’t have any ideas for a manual… the yahoo group I belong to has up to 07… you might contact the manual sellers on eBay… there are sellers with the 1999-12 manuals for sale… one has 07-09 maybe the 07 in the yahoo group would work… links below

Bob

NEVs : Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)

GEM 2006-2008 Electric Golf Car Service Repair Manual CD | eBay

[QUOTE=acker1;12045]I am volunteering at a Fl state park. They sort of inherited a 2008 Gem Model EL. Gel batteries. It was working fine but now it just creeps along and sometimes it will go normally and then go back to creeping (as you are driving it). It is not throwing any codes and gauge indicates that batteries are charged. Can’t find any troubleshooting info online. Or anyplace to find a service manual.

Any help appreciated.
Thanks
DICK[/QUOTE]

Bob–Thanks for the reply. I’ll test the batts tomorrow. I have a hard time navigating any Yahoo groups. Don’t know why but…

I’ll pass the EBAY info on to the park manager and see if he will buy it.

Any other suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks again,
DICK

2008 GEM eL Service Manual PDF Download Global Electric Motorcars