05 Es all power gone!

I have an 05 Es and I was driving along and all the power shut off. The main breaker does not change anything. The charger (deltaq) comes on and acts like it starts to change. Then it blinks 100 percent. How should I check the fuses? The cart went to neutral when it happened. It has never been able to push freely.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
James

I am no expert, but check all your battery connections for corrosion. A corroded connection (including grounds and power connections) can cause high resistance making the charger think the batteries are fully charged. If all the cable ends are cleaned and good and it still does the same thing, load test each battery to make sure all of them are good.

Russ

How old are the batteries? I would expect one of them to be dead given the symptoms.

I’d also look at your brake system. With emergency brake off, cart SHOULD be fairly easy to push with one hand. If not you might have a problem with a brake dragging.

Three of the batteries are brand-new the others are in good shape. I will check and give voltages for each. The brake is not on. The motor is what stops it when there is power to the cart. It will drive with the emergency brake on and this model. There is no kill switch.

Belay… have you checked on the emergency brake recall on your car? not sure if that could be the problem… on my car the brakes would tighten up… but it might also cut your power… you said some batteries were new and some weren’t… assuming they all are Deka batteries… my rule is when you change batteries… change the complete pack… check the voltage of each battery… the all should be about 14.2v… am sure there is a way to check that you have 72v to the motor… I just drive mine