Won’t move with released

Hello. I have a 2009 or 2010Gem 2 seater. Not sure the because I inherited it with less than 200 miles. I’ve used it for 5 or 6 years now, and it has about 700 miles in it now. It has brand new batteries and a new gas pedal from Polaris. A new issue has come up. It charges fully, and will move normally. But I’m the last few days it has stalled in motion, and won’t restart. When this occurs I get “click” when releasing the parking brake. All accessories work with key on, but no movement. Wondering where to start. I have limited knowledge of electrical things, so it will take me some time to investigate ur suggestions. The last few times it has resolved with a little time. But today it has not. So I believe the problem area has finally showed itself. Please help if u can.

1. Are there any codes on your dash display when it refuses to go?

2. When was the last time you serviced your motor?

The click should be very repeatable. When KeyOn and BrakeDown, and you press the pedal there should be a nice “snap” from the Main Contactor under the dash. Then if you release the throttle pedal it should “click” again after a few seconds of non-activity and immediately if you pull up on the handbrake. If this is happening then you car wants to go.
(See #2 above)

How big is your toolbox?
Do you have a meter?
What is your skill set?

Depending on how you answer the above questions it will adjust the direction this needs to go.

It is giving me a -04, and apparently that indicates the handbrake micro switch?

I’ve never Sevices the motor, and I’m not quite sure how that is done. It was performing better than ever with brand new batteries this season.

This all started after some heavy rains here in Florida. It’s not always under cover.

Thanks for getting back to me on this.

Just wanted to clarify my initial post….since I misstated a condition.

It is not “clicking” or “snapping” as usual.