Some basic questions

I’m just doing some research into a sporty conversion. I’ve read a lot of this forum and other places. I am pretty new to all of this. These are probably stupid questions but…

I see for example the WarP 9" has a max of 192V - I’m assuming that means to run higher voltage would require splitting it between two motors?

I was thinking about getting a nice controller like a Zilla that would support anything I’d want to do in the future - but run a single motor at 144V to get my feet wet first, then go bigger by changing the battery pack configuration/more batteries and adding a TransWarP at some point.

Id like to have some way to run low performance, max range most of the time, but be able to give all the power the battery pack can supply when I want to. Can the controllers do that, or would I have to change the battery pack configuration to change the voltage? Use a transformer?

I currently have an E85 powered Evo that acts tame to run errands/go to work, but it runs 11s in the 1/4 mile when I want it to. Looking to see if something similar can be made in EV form.

This is a ways out, I am just learning for now