Freelance Journalist

Hi, my name is Aaron Turpen and I’m a freelance automotive journalist. I write for several alt-fuel sites and own a few of my own. I live in rural Wyoming, so a battery electric car is not really viable given the distances. I live about three hours from Denver, Colorado and have met with and spent a lot of time with the KillaCycle team, Boulder Electric and their truck, several of the conversion and up-fit companies in Northern Colorado and was part of the Green Car Convoy this year.

I’m looking forward to interacting in the forums here. Fair warning, I’m an EV realist and an alt-fuel proponent, so expect to hear objections when electrics are touted as the only solution or when any alternative to them is poo-poo’d out of hand. I’m a big proponent of energy diversification rather than another monofuel paradigm.

Welcome to the forum, and glad to have more realists on board.

Hi Aaron

Welcome to the forum and we certainly look forward to hearing your views and opinions on the industry.

While you have an obvious interest in EVs, as I have read many of your very informative posts already, there has been a suspicion for some time that some motoring journalists are not so keen for the industry to be successful - from your knowledge of motoring journalism do you think there is any credence to this rumour or is the just hot air from the EV industry?

[QUOTE=Editor;14851]While you have an obvious interest in EVs, as I have read many of your very informative posts already, there has been a suspicion for some time that some motoring journalists are not so keen for the industry to be successful - from your knowledge of motoring journalism do you think there is any credence to this rumour or is the just hot air from the EV industry?[/QUOTE]