Error -15

Is error 15 common?
With lithium, voltage drops off fast near the bottom. It’s easy to get stranded, as more voltage is required to start than to continue running.
Every thing is working fine, you stop for a bit, car is dead. -15 Fortunately for me, I’m using my “voltage spoof”. This allows me to switch to bypass mode, and get to a charger.
If this happens also with stock batteries, might be an easy fix to add a switch. It would be like having a reserve tank.

I’ve been using lithium batteries for many, many years. You should never allow the battery state to drop that low where the voltage drops off fast. You will shorten the life of your batteries. That is out-of-operating spec.

Lithium batteries have a very flat power curve in the operating range. This is one of lithium’s many advantages in that this provides a more consistent power throughout the charge cycle than flooded cells.

Imho, if you are hitting the fast voltage drop off point, you are trying to get more range than you should out of your battery pack. If you want more range I recommend adding more battery ah.

RWD

This may be a solution to a problem that doesn’t exist.:smiley:

Anyone who encounters -15 low or -16 high voltage would like this.

Also if you want to prevent running too low. The very thing you say to avoid.

This will shut down early with ability to override and get home.