2011 Gem Car Error 15 Not Moving

Have a 2011 Gem car been sitting for a year put new wet cell batteries in it all electrical accessories functioning except Cart will not move no click on gas pedal. Code 15 showing on errors. Could this be a controller issue or solenoid issue. Im new to the Gem world. Any help or steps would be appreciated. Thank you

Sent from my iPhone

Code 15 is actually a low battery issue.
Did you just recently put these batteries in? or has it been a while since install? (sitting off charger)

If fresh batteries - check them carefully. It is real easy to get one wired up bass ackwards.
If you have a voltmeter check pack volts at each end and make sure you have better than 68v (I think that is the lower voltage threshold).

Start at one end of the chain and follow each wire to the next. Visually and electrically. One meter lead on the end of the chain and jump to the next battery. It should go up for each battery as you go down the chain.

Also do a volt check on the B+ and B- terminals at the controller.

Report back with what you find and it will direct where to go next.

I’m gonna try that thank you these are brand new wet batteries I will let you know !

Would this be a reason why vehicle is not moving ? Have power to everything besides movement. Can the low voltage cause the vehicle not to move ?

For sure. There are several errors that will cause the car to fail the safety check. Code 15 is one of them.

The DC-DC converter is a separate module and not tied to the safety system. Apparently there is enough power to make it happy so it is converting power to 12V for your accessories.

I guess it doesn’t care about your safety.

Lol I will test voltage and wires first let you know thanks for guidance. I was a club car guy for years I knew them inside out the Gem is all new to me.