Do you think that the Electric vehicles are the solution to road traffic noise?

Dear all,
I am a PHD student doing a research related with EV´s noise and vibrations. I would like tu request your help answering a questionnaire. it only takes you five minutes.

What is your opinion about road traffic noise? Do you think that the Electric vehicles are the solution?

Please, tell us your opinion. If you continue interested please contact Cristina at C.Mora-Rodriguez@lboro.ac.uk and I send you a questionnaire in order to obtein more information for my research.

Thanks in advance.

Best wishes,

Cristina Mora

Cristina

Hello and welcome.

To answer your question I have to say no. The modern automobile is almost silent in operation. Today’s traffic noise is largely “tire on pavement” and wind displacement related. (not counting trucks) Interestingly there have been proposals to include noise generators installed in electric cars to warn pedestrians of their existance in the area.

Interesting study, please come back from time to time and give us a thumbnail of the comments and any conclusions you are coming up with.

Rodney

Dear Rodney,

Thank for your opinion. If you are interested in colaborating with the research, I can send you the questionnaire by email, in order to collect more data.

Cristina

[quote=OLD HOUSEBOATER;29300]Cristina

Hello and welcome.

To answer your question I have to say no. The modern automobile is almost silent in operation. Today’s traffic noise is largely “tire on pavement” and wind displacement related. (not counting trucks) Interestingly there have been proposals to include noise generators installed in electric cars to warn pedestrians of their existance in the area.

Interesting study, please come back from time to time and give us a thumbnail of the comments and any conclusions you are coming up with.

Rodney[/quote]

ok rodneyadiehl@aol.co