2001 e825 upgrade recomendations

I have a '01 e825 that I have been working on for a couple of years. I got this cart in pieces and have been working to get it road worthy. To date this is what I have done: Lifted 3" , added front disc, replaced all bushings, added 14" Wheels and tires. Painted the body and Reupholstered the seats. Boxed the rear suspension swing arm. Maintainced the stock motor and replaced the rubber end shaft bushing. Replaced the CV joints, and changed the differential fluid. Added the disc brake conversion. I have not driven the car for a year or more and the project has kinda floundered since I have lots of other projects. However, I am now pushing to get it back on the road. What I would like is some recommendations as to upgrades that provide the most bang for the buck and add to the reliability. I have seen some discussion on Magic Magnets and wonder if this is something I should consider? Any other comments or recommendations would be appreciated. Particularly interested in recommendations for motor upgrade and possibly Li batteries.

I guess it depends on how much farther you want to jump in.
What do you plan to do with the car?
Are you making a street legal racer?
Do you have any hills or long flat runs?

It looks like you already have one hell of a start on the base of your build. It sounds like you are ready to pick your batteries. Don’t bother with LA or Gels. Looking at your mod list I bet you are candidate for a Lithium install. I’ll let the other guys chime in with what might be available or something about ready to come off the bench. You will need to upgrade to another charger if you still have the old Zivan in your 2001.